Walter Murphy Writes AAP Best Book of 2007

Awarded best in two categories

The Professional and Scholarly Publishing Division of the Association of American Publishers has given Walter Murphy's book, Constitutional Democracy, two awards: one for the best 2007 book in government/politics and one for the best 2007 book in all of social sciences. Congratulations to Professor Walter Murphy!

The Association of American Publishers is the national trade association of the U.S. book publishing industry. Its more than 300 members include most of the major commercial publishers in the United States, as well as smaller and non-profit publishers, university presses and scholarly societies. Awards are given annually in 30 categories for outstanding books, journals and digital products covering a wide range of academic disciplines. Academics, librarians and working publishers sit on the panel of expert judges.

The AAP press release is available here.