In the News

Congratulations 2020 Law and Society Award Winners

The Law and Society Association has announced the winners of its 2020 Annual Awards.  LAPA congratulates our current and former associates on their well-deserved recognition.

John Hope Franklin Prize:  Bernadette Atuahene, Chicago-Kent College of Law

Legacy Award:  Malcolm M. Feeley, University of California-Berkeley

Dissertation Prize:  Emily Prifogle, University of Michigan, and Tommaso Pavone, PluriCourts Centre at the University of Oslo

Ronald Pipkin Service Award:  Kim Lane Scheppele, Princeton University

J. Willard Hurst Book Prize:  Sarah Seo, University of Iowa (Honorable Mention)

For the complete list of award winners, see