Crane Fellows

PROGRAMMING UPDATE (AS OF DECEMBER 2021): LAPA is on a planned hiatus during the academic year 2021-22, without any visiting fellows or events. Any fellowships that may be advertised for academic year 2022-23 will not be advertised before early 2022 (with concomitantly later application deadlines than in previous years). More information about the program, including plans for academic year 2022-23 and beyond, will be shared here in early 2022.

The LAPA\Crane Fellow in Law and Public Affairs, established in 2004 by the generosity of Dr. Martin and Kathleen Crane, is awarded to a fellow who contributes to the undergraduate curriculum.

2020-2021 Robert Spoo Chapman Distinguished Chair in Law The University of Tulsa College of Law
2019-2020 Steven Chanenson Professor of Law Villanova University Charles Widger School of Law
2018-2019 Elizabeth Sepper Professor of Law Washington University School of Law
2017-2018 Yüksel Sezgin Associate Professor of Political Science and the Director of the Middle Eastern Studies Program Syracuse University
2016-2017 James Fleming The Honorable Paul J. Liacos Professor of Law Boston University School of Law
2015-2016 Dimitry Kochenov Chair in EU Constitutional Law at the Faculty of Law University of Groningen (The Netherlands)
2014-2015 David S. Law Professor of Law and Professor of Political Science Washington University in St. Louis
2013-2014 Stéphanie Hennette Vauchez Professor of Public Law Université Paris Nanterre
2012-2013 Martin Loughlin Professor of Public Law London School of Economics and Political Science (LSE)
2011-2012 Michael McCann Gordon Hirabayashi Professor for the Advancement of Citizenship University of Washington
2010-2011 Elizabeth Mertz Professor of Law University of Wisconsin Law School
2009-2010 Ralf Michaels Professor Duke University School of Law
2008-2009 Malcolm Feeley Clare Sanders Clements Dean’s Chair in Law UC Berkeley School of Law (Boalt Hall)
2007-2008 Marci A. Hamilton Paul R. Verkuil Research Chair Benjamin N. Cardozo School of Law
2006-2007 Mary Anne Case Arnold I. Shure Professor of Law University of Chicago
2005-2006 Elizabeth Magill John V. Ray Research Professor University of Virginia School of Law
2004-2005 Saïd Amir Arjomand Professor of Sociology State University of New York at Stony Brook

Fatal error: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is no longer supported in /home/lapaweb/sites2/all/modules/user_import/ on line 286