Pictured from left to right: Jennifer Bolton, Leslie Gerwin, Kim Lane Scheppele, Judi Rivkin

Paul Frymer, Director, Program in Law and Public Affairs; Professor of Politics
Jennifer A. Bolton, Office Coordinator
Leslie E. Gerwin, LAPA Associate Director
Judi Rivkin, LAPA Events Manager

Executive Committee

Reflecting LAPA's sponsorship, LAPA's Executive Committee includes representatives of each of LAPA's three principal funding sources. Chaired by LAPA Director Kim Lane Scheppele, the committee members not only selected the Fellows, but provided guidance and support for LAPA's expanding mission.

Carol J. Greenhouse, Professor of Anthropology
Hendrik A. Hartog, Class of 1921 Bicentennial Professor in the History of American Law and Liberty; Professor of History; Director, Program in American Studies
Stanley N. Katz, Lecturer with the rank of Professor in Public and International Affairs, Woodrow Wilson School
Stephen J. Macedo, Laurance S. Rockefeller Professor of Politics and the University Center for Human Values
Jan-Werner Müller, Professor of Politics
Alan W. Patten, Professor of Politics
Paul Starr, Professor of Sociology and Public Affairs; Stuart Professor of Communications and Public Affairs

Advisory Committee

LAPA's Advisory Committee, new in 2007, is a sounding board and advisory group composed of distinguished legal practitioners, alumni and academics based off-campus. The advisory board typically meets each spring in Princeton to provide consultation on the direction of the LAPA program and its relationship with external constituencies. The current members of the LAPA Advisory Committee are:

Donald S. Bernstein '75, Partner, Davis Polk & Wardwell, New York
Philip Bobbitt '71, A. W. Walker Centennial Chair, University of Texas School of Law; Former Princeton trustee
Martin Crane '65, Advisory Committee Member
Lewis Kaden, Vice-Chairman and Chief Administrative Officer, Citigroup
Kathleen Sullivan, Stanley Morrison Professor of Law and Former Dean, Stanford Law School