Graduate Associates

LAPA has hosted fellows since the 2000-2001 academic year. LAPA alumni come from many countries, many disciplines and many levels of seniority. All have shared a common commitment to the study of law and legal institutions. For more on our LAPA alumni, see the listing of fellows by cohort below. Each former LAPA fellow has her/his own "people page" on the site, reachable by link from the person's name in the cohort listings or from the people directory.

Right to Left: Bernadette Meyler, George Bustin, Judi Rivkin, Paul Frymer, Susanna Blumenthal, Jim Staihar, Leslie Gerwin, Ralf Michaels, Jeannine Bell, Harry Litman, Jennifer Bolton, Eli Salzberger

2009-2010 Fellows

Jeannine Bell, 2009-2010 LAPA Fellow
Professor of Law, Indiana University Maurer School of Law
Susanna Blumenthal, 2009-2010 LAPA Fellow
University of Minnesota
Bernadette Meyler, 2009-2010 Mellon/LAPA Fellow in Law and Humanities
Professor, Cornell University
Ralf Michaels, 2009-2010 LAPA Fellow
Professor , Duke University School of Law
Eli M. Salzberger, 2009-2010 Microsoft/LAPA Fellow
University of Haifa
Jim Staihar, 2009-2010 LAPA Fellow
University of Maryland, Robert H. Smith School of Business